Topsy Turvy Werewolf

1 Sep
How I love a good topsy-turvy doll, even though I’m not a big fan of the frilly dresses that most of them are adorned with.  I wanted to try to create one myself so I chose this more modern theme for a spin on the traditional.

I used Jamieson’s Shetland Spindrift for this doll which turned out to be a great choice.  The yarn has a sticky quality that really solidifies the doll.  I highly recommend it.

Yarn: fingering weight wool in a cream, brown, gray and blue
Yardage: less than 60yds per color
Gauge: 30sts/4 inches in stockinette
Suggested needle size: US size 2
Finished measurements:  approximately 8″ tall
Price: $6

Find this pattern on Ravelry

4 Responses to “Topsy Turvy Werewolf”

  1. Kathryn | Alpacamundo September 2, 2011 at 8:01 am #

    You, my lady, are rediculously creative!

    • wattsolak September 2, 2011 at 8:02 am #

      Thank you, Kathryn!

  2. Karen September 22, 2011 at 11:15 pm #

    Clever!

    • wattsolak September 22, 2011 at 11:46 pm #

      Thanks!

Leave a Reply

