Ahhh….

3 Feb

The instant gratification of granny squares and hot coffee in my favorite mug,

temperatures  finally in the double digits for the first time in over two days,

and two children both mostly happily playing.  I don’t know what else I could ask out of today!

Okay, maybe a little color work too.

 

2 Responses to “Ahhh….”

  1. Kat February 3, 2011 at 2:14 pm #

    Lovely colors. If I keep following your blog, I might have to get back on the knitting bandwagon (I don’t know how you ladies do it with babies around).

    • wattsolak February 3, 2011 at 3:41 pm #

      I always squeeze in some knitting in the morning while the kids are both in good spirits. 90% of my knitting takes place after the kids are in bed. After 9:30pm that’s about all I do. It’s a sleep trade off sometimes.

Leave a Reply

